International Competition

Friday, July 23rd 2021

USA:         11:00 am - 2:00 pm ET/GMT-4
Europe:    5:00 pm - 8:00 pm CEST/GMT+2

Asia:         12:00 am - 3:00 am GMT+9 (July 24)

Detailed event agenda is here.

(Note times in schedule are in ET/USA and GMT.)

Presenter
Title
Country
Affiliation
Yusuke Yamashita
Novel diagnostics of neutral density inside gridded ion thruster by using two-photon absorption LIF
Japan
Univ. of Tokyo
George-Cristian Potrivitu
Ionization instability in the plume of sub-ampere thermionic cathodes
Singapore
Nanyang Technological University
Alfio E. Vinci
Measurement and comparison of plasma properties depending on the magnetic throat location in a Helicon device
France
CNRS
Shadrach Hepner
The role of instabilities in affecting electron thermodynamics in a magnetic nozzle
USA
Univ. of Michigan
Christopher L. Sercel
Bayesian Inference of Plasma Parameters in an RMF-FRC Thruster
USA
Univ. of Michigan
Federico Petronio
Modified Two-Stream Instability in the E × B discharges of Hall thrusters
France
LPP
Alexander Schwertheim
Experimental Optimisation of the Magnetic Topology and Channel Depth of the Water Electrolysis Hall Effect
England
Imperial College London Aeronautics Department