Asia I

Tuesday, July 13th 2021

Australia:               2:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT+10,
Japan/Korea:        1:00 pm - 5:00 pm GMT+9, China/Singapore: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm GMT+8,
India:                      9:30 am - 12:30 pm GMT+5:30

Detailed event agenda is here.

Title
Presenter
Affiliation
Country
Novel diagnostics of neutral density inside gridded ion thruster by using two-photon absorption LIF
Yusuke Yamashita
The University of Tokyo
Japan
Initial Operation Test of 2-cm-class Self-Field MPD Thruster
Shunsuke Otsuka
Chukyo University
Japan
Interior and Exterior Laser-Induced Fluorescence Spectroscopy within a Visualized Microwave Cathode
Takato Morishita
The University of Tokyo
Japan
Enhancement of ion beam currents of the water ion thruster by wall voltages
Yasuho Ataka
The University of Tokyo
Japan
Numerical investigation of energy losses in a magnetic nozzle rf plasma thruster for improving the thruster efficiency
Kazuma Emoto
Yokohama National University
Japan
Development of a 1D/2D PIC-MCC code for Hall Thruster Simulation
Ved Mukherjee
IIT Bombay
India
Structure of ionization and acceleration regions in cylindrical Hall thruster plasma
Guentae Doh
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Korea
Discharge mode change in a magnetic -field-tailored 50 W-class Hall thruster
Dongho Lee
KAIST
Korea
Feasibility Test of Performance Predictions of Hall Thrusters by Neural Network Modeling
Jaehong Park
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Korea
Effect of Facility Background Pressure on 200 W class Hall Thruster
Youngho Kim
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Korea
Ionization instability in the plume of sub-ampere thermionic cathodes
George-Cristian Potrivitu
Plasma Sources and Applications Centre/Space Propulsion Centre, National Institute of Education, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Singapore